Faculty and Staff


S. Myers McAllister   Head of School
Larke Leonard           Assistant Head of School
Colleen Landry          Receptionist | Registrar
Lori Liner                    Director of Finance
Kelly Phillips               Director of Advancement & Technology


Nicole LeCompte       Preschool
Amilie Belanger         Pre-Kindergarten
Lynda Alexander       Kindergarten
Dawn Larousse         First Grade
Cindy Chauvin           Second Grade
Aimee Bourg              Third Grade
Jana Hubbell              Fourth Grade
Angela Prejean          Fifth Grade
Eddie Henry               Sixth Grade Homeroom
Geralyn Percle           Seventh Grade Homeroom
Marue Soudelier       Librarian / Learning Lab
Jennifer Dalferes       Music
Pauline Kelpsch        Physical Education/Science Lab
Robyn Winslow         Art Program Facilitator
Pilar Antoun              Spanish Language & Culture


Pilar Antoun         Preschool
Robyn Winslow    Pre-Kindergarten
Jenny Milton         Kindergarten


Brenda Babin
Jack Babin


Connie Ebeyer Aftercare Director
Robin Tieken Aftercare Assistant

Board of Trustees

Rev. Craig Dalferes- Rector
S. Myers McAllister- Head of School
Susan Niette- President
Tiffany Tuberville-Adams- Vice President
Brian Rushing- Treasurer
Alice Leonard- Secretary
Jutta Bourgeois
Pedro J. Cuartas
Colette Fick
Valerie Hebert
Mike Himel
Sally Ellender
Ashlee Laiche (PA Representative)
Shannon Lewis
Donald Picou

St. Matthew's names NOLA principal new headmaster

February 11, 2015

Dear People of St. Matthew's Church & School:

The Search Committee is very pleased to announce the hiring of Mr. S. Myers McAllister as our new Head of School effective June 1, 2015.  Mr. McAllister comes to us from St. Paul's Episcopal School in New Orleans where he has served for 19 years in a leadership capacity, most recently as the head of their middle school.  His long tenure at St. Paul's, coupled with his extensive network of colleagues among Episcopal and private schools in the New Orleans region and beyond, will be a great asset to St. Matthew's.  He brings a wealth of experience, many innovative ideas, and a passion for educating children.  We have every confidence he will lead St. Matthew's to new heights in the coming years.

Please help us welcome Mr. McAllister to St. Matthew's.

Truly yours,
Susan Niette, Chair
Head of School Search Committee
St. Matthew's Episcopal School